tumbling turner sisters book coverI have a copy of The Tumbling Turner Sisters by Juliette Fay to give away! Open to U.S. residents only

About the book

Fans of Orphan Train and Water for Elephants will be thrilled with Juliette Fay’s compelling new historical novel. Named “one of the best authors of women’s fiction” by Library Journal, Fay’s latest effort, The Tumbling Turner Sisters introduces a colorful cast of characters and explores major issues in the U.S. in 1919.

The Tumbling Turner Sisters features the four Turner sisters, Nell who is happily married with one child; 13-year-old Kit who hopes to one day stop growing taller; Winnie who has a deep love for learning and Gert who aspires to live a better life than her mother. When their father suddenly loses his job placing the family barely above the poverty line their mother enters the girls into the world of vaudeville though none of them have any interest or skills at performing.

Fay’s great-grandfather experiences performing on the vaudeville circuit along with famous other performers provided inspiration for The Tumbling Turner Sisters. Fay also explores popular issues of the day including women’s rights and racial inequality on the cusp of the Great Depression. It is ultimately a story of awakening — to unexpected possibilities, to love and heartbreak, and to the dawn of a New American era.

a Rafflecopter giveaway