the blessings book coverI have 5 copies of The Blessings by Elise Juska to give away!

Open to US residents only

About the book

In the tradition of J. Courtney Sullivan’s Maine and Jennifer Close’s Girls in White Dresses comes a wonderful novel about a tight-knit Irish Catholic clan over the course of twenty years, The Blessings by Elise Juska.

Juska has created a fictional world that is both totally specific and quite universal, and one that will stay with readers long after the last page has turned.

Hailed by Stewart O’Nan as “deft and tender” and as one of the best books of 2014 by the Philadelphia Inquirer,Elise Juska’s The Blessings is an extraordinary novel about an ordinary family. The Blessings rally around one another in times of celebration and those of sorrow, coming together for departures and arrivals, while its members harbor private struggles and moments of personal joy. College student Abby ponders homesickness in her first semester away from her Philadelphia home, while her cousin Stephen commits a petty act of violence that takes a surprising turn, and their aunt Lauren faces a crisis in her storybook marriage she could never have foreseen. Through the lens of one unforgettable family, this beautifully moving novel explores how our families define us and how we shape them in return.

a Rafflecopter giveaway